Picton Public School

Learning for Life

Telephone02 4677 1497


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Your child's class teacher is the person who knows your child best. If you have any questions or concerns, please make an appointment to see your child's teacher. If you require further support, please make an appointment with the relevant Stage Assistant Principal.

2024 Staff

Principal: Mr Nathan Neilson

Deputy Principal: Mrs Vanessa Davis

Assistant Principals:

  • Mrs Michelle Friend (Kindergaten)
  • Mrs Amy Gower (Stage 1)
  • Mrs Julianne Smith (Stage 2 and Curriclum)
  • Mrs Brooke Wilson (Stage 3)
  • Ms Maria Howard (Support Unit)
  • Miss Tameka Twist (Wellbeing)
  • Mrs Sara Jones (Curriculum and Instruction)

Class Teachers

  • KW: Mrs Melissa Webster
  • KN: Miss Tammy Nelson
  • KF: Mrs Michelle Friend
  • 1F: Miss Zoe Finn
  • 1/2E: Miss Jade Edwards
  • 1/2B: Mrs Donna Brown
  • 2M: Mrs Rachel Matthies
  • 3C: Miss Madison Cox
  • 3J: Mrs Jenny Cummins
  • 4M: Mrs Sheena Martin
  • 4/5C: Mrs Connie Wilson
  • 5/6W: Mrs Brooke Wilson
  • 6L: Ms Jennie Lang
  • K/1H : Mrs Maria Howard, Mrs Di Green, Mrs Kathryn Smart (SLSOs)
  • 1-3W: Mrs Karen White, Mrs Alana Williams, Mrs Julie Eckler & Mrs Kylie Deas (SLSOs)
  • 4-6H: Mrs Cherie Hines, Mrs Ros Plater (SLSO)

  • RFF: Miss Anna Barnes, Mr Geoff Boniface, Mrs Leah Britton, Mrs Vicki Bywater
  • LaST/Intervention: Mrs Alison Thomson, Mrs Di Monds, Mrs Amy Gower, Mrs Christie Farrell
  • Library: Mrs Melinda Byrne


  • School Administration Manager (SAM):
    Mrs Kerry New
  • School Administration Officers (SAO):
    Mrs Michelle Jackson, Mrs Kylie Deas
  • Mainstream SLSOs: Mrs Leanne Purnell, Ms Kath Whittaker, Miss Lucy Cox, Mr Dylan Sealey, Ms Julie Avenall
  • School Counsellor: Mrs Leanne Sathiah
  • General Assistant: Mr Stan Winn
  • School Chaplain: Mr Stan Winn